For me not Eddy.

I just accepted a position at the MOST-a science museum here in Syracuse. I’ll be teaching young’uns science edumacation. It will be sad to leave the bookstore after 4 and a half long years together, but it’s for the best. Benefits, bigger paycheck (To buy Eddy nice things) and working in my field. This will do nicely.

And I have Eddy to thank.

During my interview I met with several other educators who asked me all sorts of questions, one of which was what hobbies I had. So naturally I said, “Well I have a horse so he’s my hobby.”

One of the guys jumps up and goes, “YOU GOT YOUR HORSE FROM SUNSHINE? WE VOLUNTEER THERE WHICH ONE? EDDY? I LOVED HIM I’M SO GLAD YOU GOT HIM!”

So I’m pretty sure he got me the job. As a thank you he got a nice bran mash this morning.

Leave a Reply

