Some updates before I bitch about the weather.

Eddy got his teeth floated earlier this year and was excellent of course. I have to admit I was concerned; I hadn’t seen how he did for a dentist before. I know how he is for the vet (Excellent) so I shouldn’t have worried but just in case I wanted to be prepared.

16807503_10154485035696234_4807854000750352985_n

When Hobbs went back in after his teeth were done Eddy came flying up to the gate nickering for him. I wish he would do that to me when I came by. Hell I wish my boyfriend was always that excited to see me.

And now to an endless supply of bitching about the weather.

17201028_10154558085346234_3568709916636801409_n

Contrary to what our government is saying and what it wants everyone to believe, climate change is happening and I have proof. It was near 70 a couple weeks ago. And now I’m sitting in the middle of winter storm Stella. I was able to get out of work early (The snow was already starting to block the back door) and I went straight to the barn. Two hours later and I have ALL 7 STALLS done, water buckets filled and extra hay given out. And all horses inside (Bless them all for being complete saints about going in during the storm). And I did some digging to keep the doors as clear as I could, which won’t matter in the morning but hey, I tried. I have since shoveled my house out three times and am cold to my bones.

It’s fucking March. We should be warming up but no. Climate change.

Leave a Reply

